Garden Treasures

I discovered a treasure in my own backyard.  The Norfolk Botanical Garden.   www.norfolkbotanicalgarden.org

Now, I have visited the garden many times but only at night to see their wonderful holiday lights display.  This visit was my first during the daytime.  Along with usual plant and flower displays, they were featuring a special outdoor glass sculpture exhibit by Craig Mitchell Smith called Reflections of Nature.  The thirty sculptures were scattered around the garden, so with map in hand, I began my quest to find them all.  Sometimes the sculptures were nestled in the flower beds and blended with the real flowers.  The only way I spotted some of them was to catch the sunlight reflecting off the glass.  Enjoy the man made beauties along with the natural ones!

Leave a Reply

