Pimla Goes Public

cropped banner

After many years of making knitted and beaded crafts for myself, I decided to sell my wares online.  I opened a shop on Etsy, a market place for hand made goods, in early July.  It’s very hard to put your creations on the public stage as each item created is very personal and holds a little part of my soul.  But I faced my own “empty nest syndrome” and sent my crafts out into the big bad world.  Then comes the waiting game.  Will anyone like my creations?  Will anyone find my creations among the millions of items listed? But I guess it’s no different than opening a store and hoping people will come in and shop.

Here’s a little preview of the types of items in my shop.  Right now I have hand knit bags and purses, hand woven scarves, and travel jewelry trays.

Knitted, felted purse made from my hand spun yarn.
Knitted, felted purse made from my hand spun yarn.
This tote bag was made from hand woven fabric.
This tote bag was made from hand woven fabric.
Hand woven scarf
Hand woven scarf
Jewelry Trays
Jewelry Trays

I’m planning on adding beaded jewelry and custom knit dog sweaters soon.  Click on the link to check out my shop.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/PimlaOriginals

2 thoughts on “Pimla Goes Public

  1. It has been fun watching the different items being made and very interesting to see where the people in the country live that buy Pam’s items. Date: Mon, 29 Jul 2013 16:44:11 +0000 To: oldmanatwork@msn.com

Leave a Reply

